2012 CMA Nominations — Carrie Underwood, Kelly Clarkson, Blake Shelton — FULL LIST

After much anticipation, the 2012 CMA Awards nominees were announced this morning. Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan revealed the official ballot from the set of Good Morning America. Boy, were there some surprises and snubs this year…

The ceremony kicks off live on November 1 from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville! Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley will host, for the fifth year in a row.

Check out the full list of nominees after the JUMP.


Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Kenny Chesney

Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton

Taylor Swift


Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelly Clarkson

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood


Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band


Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Blake Shelton

Keith Urban


Album of the Year

Chief by Eric Church

Four the Record by Miranda Lambert

Home by Dierks Bentley

Own the Night by Lady Antebellum

Tailgates and Tanlines by Luke Bryan


Song of the Year

“Even if It Breaks Your Heart” written by Will Hoge and Eric Paslay and performed by the Eli Young Band

“God Gave Me You” written by Dave Barnes and performed by Blake Shelton

“Home” written by Dierks Bentley, Dan Wilson and Brett Beavers

“Over You” written by Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton

“Springstreen” written by Eric Church, Jeff Hyde and Ryan Tyndell



Single of the Year

“Dirt Road Anthem” by  Jason Aldean

“God Gave Me You” by Blake Shelton

“Home” by Dierks Bentley

“Pontoon” by Little Big Town

“Springsteen” by Eric Church


Music Video of the Year

“Come Over” by Kenny Chesney

“Over You” by Miranda Lambert

“Pontoon” by Little Big Town

“Red Solo Cup” by Toby Keith

“Springsteen” by Eric Church


Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich

Love and Theft


Civil Wars

Thompson Square


New Artist of the Year

Lee Brice

Brantley Gilbert

Hunter Hayes

Love and Theft

Thompson Square


Vocal Event of the Year

“Dixie Highway” by Alan Jackson and Zac Brown Band

“Feel Like a Rockstar” by Tim McGraw and Kenny Chesney

“Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die” by Willie Nelson, Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson and Jamey Johnson

“Safe and Sound” by Taylor Swift and Civil Wars

“Stuck on You” by Lionel Richie


So. That happened. Not looking forward this year’s ceremony other than to see Carrie and Brad host.


Follow me on Twitter! • Follow me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply